Licenses · 6 active
| Regime | Licensed entity | Number | Issuing authority | Status | Verified | Source | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dubai VARA VASP licence | BitGo Custody MENA FZE | VL/25/04/003 | Virtual Assets Regulatory Authority (VARA), Dubai | Active | 2026-09-10 | Source | Dispute |
| EU MiCA CASP authorisation | BitGo Europe GmbH | LEI 391200IJ3B1IP7993O16 | Federal Financial Supervisory Authority (BaFin), Germany | Active | 2026-09-10 | Source | Dispute |
| New York limited purpose trust charter | BitGo New York Trust Company, LLC | New York State Department of Financial Services (NYDFS) | Active | 2026-09-10 | Source | Dispute | |
| Singapore Major Payment Institution licence | BITGO SINGAPORE PTE. LTD. | Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) | Active | 2026-09-10 | Source | Dispute | |
| Switzerland SRO membership | BitGo GmbH | Financial Services Standards Association (VQF), Switzerland | Active | 2026-09-10 | Source | Dispute | |
| US national trust bank charter (OCC) | BitGo Bank & Trust, National Association | 25366 | Office of the Comptroller of the Currency (OCC), USA | Active | 2026-09-10 | Source | Dispute |
| US state money transmitter licences | Multiple U.S. States & Territories | Undisclosed | Source | Dispute | |||
| Denmark VASP registration | BitGo Europe GmbH | Danish Financial Supervisory Authority (FSA) | Lapsed | 2026-09-10 | Source | Dispute | |
| South Dakota public trust company charter | BitGo Trust Company | South Dakota Division of Banking | Lapsed | 2026-09-10 | Source | Dispute |
Scroll across to see all details and sources.
Structure
| Field | Value | Status | Date | Source | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Custodian type | not disclosed | Undisclosed | |||
| Qualified custodian | not disclosed | Undisclosed | |||
| Asset segregation | not disclosed | Undisclosed | |||
| Bankruptcy remote | not disclosed | Undisclosed |
Scroll across to see all details and sources.
Keys
| Field | Value | Status | Date | Source | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Key control model | Provider-controlled | Provider-stated | 2025-09-03 | — | Dispute |
| Key type | HSM · MPC · Multi-sig | Verified | 2026-09-17 | Source | Dispute |
| Signing policy | Flexible (2/3) | Provider-stated | 2025-09-03 | — | Dispute |
| Policy controls | Approval quorums · Amount and time limits · Address allow-list | Provider-stated | 2025-09-03 | — | Dispute |
| Key recovery | External: Coincover | Verified | 2026-09-17 | Source | Dispute |
Scroll across to see all details and sources.
Coverage
| Field | Value | Status | Date | Source | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Networks | Bitcoin · Ethereum · Solana · Other layer 1s · Layer 2s | Verified | 2026-09-17 | Source | Dispute |
| Supported networks |
31 listed
|
Verified | 2026-09-17 | Source | Dispute |
| DeFi access | Yes | Verified | 2026-09-17 | Source | Dispute |
| Exchange integrations | Yes: Gate (Go Network Off-Exchange Settlement) | Verified | 2026-09-17 | Source | Dispute |
| Off-exchange settlement | Yes | Verified | 2026-09-17 | Source | Dispute |
| API access | Yes | Verified | 2026-09-17 | Source | Dispute |
| Staking offered | not disclosed | Undisclosed |
Scroll across to see all details and sources.
Commercial
| Field | Value | Status | Date | Source | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Insurance type | Crime | Verified | 2026-09-17 | Source | Dispute |
| Restricted jurisdictions | Crimea, Donetsk and Luhansk regions of Ukraine, Cuba, Iran, North Korea, Syria | Verified | 2026-09-17 | Source | Dispute |
| Pricing basis | Assets and volume | Verified | 2026-09-09 | Source | Dispute |
| List price | 2bps/month (24 bps/year) | Provider-stated | 2025-09-03 | — | Dispute |
| Pricing page | https://www.bitgo.com/resources/billing-methodology/ | Verified | 2026-09-09 | Source | Dispute |
| Pricing tiers | not disclosed | Undisclosed |
Scroll across to see all details and sources.
Company assurance
| Field | Value | Status | Date | Source | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Headcount | not disclosed | Undisclosed | |||
| Funding raised (USD) | not disclosed | Undisclosed | |||
| Regulator of record | not disclosed | Undisclosed | |||
| SOC 2 Type 2 report | Yes | Verified | 2026-09-09 | Source | Dispute |
| SOC 2 Type 1 report | not disclosed | Undisclosed | |||
| SOC 1 Type 2 report | Yes | Provider-stated | 2025-09-03 | — | Dispute |
| SOC 1 Type 1 report | not disclosed | Undisclosed | |||
| ISO 27001 certified | not disclosed | Undisclosed | |||
| Annual penetration test | not disclosed | Undisclosed | Dispute | ||
| CCSS level | Level 3 | Verified | 2025-09-03 | Source | Dispute |
| Cryptographic audit | not disclosed | Undisclosed |
Scroll across to see all details and sources.
Categories
Reviews
No reviews yet.
Write a review