Licenses · 1 active
| Regime | Licensed entity | Number | Issuing authority | Status | Verified | Source | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EU MiCA CASP authorisation | APLO SAS | LEI 984500AB011S3AEF6706 | Autorité des Marchés Financiers (AMF), France | Active | 2026-09-10 | Source | Dispute |
| France DASP registration | APLO SAS (formerly SHEELDMARKET SAS) | E2020-005 | Autorité des Marchés Financiers (AMF), France | Lapsed | 2026-09-10 | Source | Dispute |
Scroll across to see all details and sources.
Crypto Custodians
Structure
| Field | Value | Status | Date | Source | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Custodian type | not disclosed | Undisclosed | |||
| Qualified custodian | not disclosed | Undisclosed | |||
| Asset segregation | not disclosed | Undisclosed | |||
| Bankruptcy remote | not disclosed | Undisclosed |
Scroll across to see all details and sources.
Keys
| Field | Value | Status | Date | Source | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Key control model | Provider-controlled | Provider-stated | 2025-09-22 | — | Dispute |
| Key type | HSM · MPC · Multi-sig | Verified | 2026-09-09 | Source | Dispute |
| Signing policy | Flexible | Provider-stated | 2025-09-22 | — | Dispute |
| Policy controls | Approval quorums · Address allow-list · Amount and time limits · Smart contract allow-list | Provider-stated | 2025-09-22 | — | Dispute |
| Key recovery | Internal disaster recovery protocols for key restoration | Verified | 2026-09-09 | Source | Dispute |
Scroll across to see all details and sources.
Coverage
| Field | Value | Status | Date | Source | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Networks | Bitcoin · Ethereum · Solana · Other layer 1s · Layer 2s | Provider-stated | 2025-09-22 | — | Dispute |
| Supported networks | not disclosed | Undisclosed | |||
| DeFi access | Yes | Provider-stated | 2025-09-22 | — | Dispute |
| Exchange integrations | Binance, Bitstamp, Coinbase, Gate, Kraken, OKX | Verified | 2026-09-17 | Source | Dispute |
| Off-exchange settlement | No | Provider-stated | 2025-09-22 | — | Dispute |
| API access | Yes | Verified | 2026-09-09 | Source | Dispute |
| Staking offered | not disclosed | Undisclosed |
Scroll across to see all details and sources.
Commercial
| Field | Value | Status | Date | Source | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Insurance type | Crime · Specie · Cyber · Errors and omissions | Provider-stated | 2025-09-22 | — | Dispute |
| Restricted jurisdictions | USA, FATF (sanctions list) | Provider-stated | 2025-09-22 | — | Dispute |
| Pricing basis | Assets and volume | Provider-stated | 2025-09-22 | — | Dispute |
| List price | 10-40 bps/year | Provider-stated | 2025-09-22 | — | Dispute |
| Pricing page | not disclosed | Undisclosed | |||
| Pricing tiers | not disclosed | Undisclosed |
Scroll across to see all details and sources.
Company assurance
| Field | Value | Status | Date | Source | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Headcount | not disclosed | Undisclosed | |||
| Funding raised (USD) | not disclosed | Undisclosed | |||
| Regulator of record | not disclosed | Undisclosed | |||
| SOC 2 Type 2 report | not disclosed | Undisclosed | |||
| SOC 2 Type 1 report | not disclosed | Undisclosed | |||
| SOC 1 Type 2 report | not disclosed | Undisclosed | |||
| SOC 1 Type 1 report | Yes | Provider-stated | 2025-09-22 | — | Dispute |
| ISO 27001 certified | not disclosed | Undisclosed | |||
| Annual penetration test | not disclosed | Undisclosed | |||
| CCSS level | not disclosed | Undisclosed | |||
| Cryptographic audit | not disclosed | Undisclosed |
Scroll across to see all details and sources.
About Aplo
Aplo is the EU’s only fully registered crypto prime broker, pre-authorized under the MiCA regime for both custody and trading services. Serving clients globally, our platform connects to over 12 major centralized and decentralized exchanges. Using innovative synthetic pair trading technology, we unlock access to 300+ digital assets and 100,000+ trading pairs, with billions in trading volume processed.
Categories
Reviews
No reviews yet.
Write a review