Skip to content
counterpartycatalogue.
PRODUCT PROFILE

Liminal Institutional Custody

Listed in Crypto Custodians · by Liminal · Singapore · Founded 2021. Listed among digital asset providers on Counterparty Catalogue.

Public evidence & disclosuresSource links · Review dates · Clear evidence status

Structure

FieldValueStatusDateSource
Custodian type not disclosed Undisclosed
Qualified custodian not disclosed Undisclosed
Asset segregation not disclosed Undisclosed
Bankruptcy remote not disclosed Undisclosed

Scroll across to see all details and sources.

Keys

FieldValueStatusDateSource
Key control model Shared keys Provider-stated 2025-09-16 — Dispute
Key type HSM · MPC · Multi-sig Verified 2026-09-09 Source Dispute
Signing policy Flexible (2 of 5) Verified 2026-09-17 Source Dispute
Policy controls Approval quorums · Amount and time limits · Address allow-list Provider-stated 2025-09-16 — Dispute
Key recovery Internal, External: CoinCover Provider-stated 2025-09-16 — Dispute

Scroll across to see all details and sources.

Coverage

FieldValueStatusDateSource
Networks Bitcoin · Ethereum · Solana · Other layer 1s · Layer 2s Verified 2026-09-09 Source Dispute
Supported networks
24 listed
  • Bitcoin
  • Ethereum
  • Polygon
  • Avalanche
  • Solana
  • Cosmos
  • Litecoin
  • Arbitrum
  • Bitcoin Cash
  • Tron
  • Dogecoin
  • Optimism
  • XRP Ledger
  • Cardano
  • BNB Chain
  • Tezos
  • Kaia
  • Stellar
  • Polkadot
  • Near
  • Algorand
  • Base
  • Gnosis
  • Fantom
Verified 2026-09-09 Source Dispute
DeFi access Yes Verified 2026-09-17 Source Dispute
Exchange integrations Yes: Binance Verified 2026-09-17 Source Dispute
Off-exchange settlement Yes Verified 2026-09-17 Source Dispute
API access Yes Verified 2026-09-17 Source Dispute
Staking offered not disclosed Undisclosed

Scroll across to see all details and sources.

Commercial

FieldValueStatusDateSource
Insurance type Cyber Provider-stated 2025-09-16 — Dispute
Restricted jurisdictions Sanctioned countries (UN, UN Security Council, EU, UK HM Treasury, US OFAC) Verified 2026-09-17 Source Dispute
Pricing basis Assets and volume Provider-stated 2025-09-16 — Dispute
List price not disclosed Undisclosed
Pricing page not disclosed Undisclosed
Pricing tiers not disclosed Undisclosed

Scroll across to see all details and sources.

Company assurance

FieldValueStatusDateSource
Headcount not disclosed Undisclosed
Funding raised (USD) not disclosed Undisclosed
Regulator of record not disclosed Undisclosed
SOC 2 Type 2 report Yes Verified 2026-09-09 Source Dispute
SOC 2 Type 1 report not disclosed Undisclosed
SOC 1 Type 2 report not disclosed Undisclosed
SOC 1 Type 1 report not disclosed Undisclosed
ISO 27001 certified not disclosed Undisclosed
Annual penetration test not disclosed Undisclosed
CCSS level Level 3 Verified 2026-09-09 Source Dispute
Cryptographic audit not disclosed Undisclosed

Scroll across to see all details and sources.

Categories

Reviews

No reviews yet.

Write a review